Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 10th, 2010

A silly sentence

I only brought about 15 books with me when I moved to Taiwan, and two of them had titles that were already full sentences!  (“Surely You’re Joking, Mr. Feynman!” and Come on Shore and We Will Kill and Eat You All.)  This shrank my pool of possibilities even further, but I’ve come up with something that’s not too bad.

Two books make a pretty long sentence!

The fish boy of Orchid Island is big in Japan!

Amusing, at the very least!

Read Full Post »

My new place

I’m fully moved in to my new apartment, which means I have one couch, one bed, one blanket (Irma, it’s called Irma!!!  That’s the main reason I bought it), two suitcases, one computer bag, and one duffel full of dirty clothes.

After some shopping with Rebecca today, I also have a new purse and some facewash, but tomorrow is when I plan to do the heavy lifting.  IKEA’s going to deliver a desk chair and a dresser, and I’m also going to run to Carrefour for hangers and towels and FOOD.

In between all of this, I’m going to be reading as much as possible for the 24-hour Read-a-thon!  I rarely need an excuse for this kind of thing, but I’m going to be using it as mandatory relaxation in the midst of getting my apartment ready for real habitation.  Fun times!

Read Full Post »